O Balanço do Mar


The name of this album — The Swing of the Sea — is a tell-all to the goals of this body of work.

Inspired by Salvador, Brazil’s location on the tip of a peninsula and close relationship with all that the sea offers.

Prepare to relax and be transported to another place.


Relax, meditate, and re-center with some music for stress relief. With a play time of just under 22 minutes, this song list is perfect for a focused yoga session or meditation.

Come along on this relaxing, acoustic musical journey — a modern interpretation of classic and ancient rhythms featuring harp, flute, cajón, moringa, conga, and more. Treat yourself to classics such as the Latin-American tango as well as sacred candomble rhythms like you have never heard them before.

This album is a one-of-a-kind collaboration between French-Canadian harpist Marie Eve Clermont and Brazilian percussionist Bira Santos.

Song list

  1. Oceanos (4:50)
  2. Yemanja (3:14)
  3. Run Run se fue pal norte (2:35)
  4. Nänä (2:46)
  5. Tango to Evora (3:14)
  6. Canto a monte quemado (2:08)
  7. Le Pereginacion (2:55)

Total play time: 21:32

This 7-song album contains a combination of original compositions by Bira Santos as well as public domain music and remixes from other composers. All arrangements were done by Bira and Marie.

Usage rights

While this album is being sold for personal use only, we know we can’t control what happens once it’s downloaded and know that this type of music for stress relief is especially popular for yoga, massage, mediation, and more. We also recognize that many professionals in this space realistically cannot afford licensing fees. If that is you, and you use this music in your workplace, please give credit to Bira. Bonus points if you share a link to this page with your clients so they can get a copy of the album.

For any other commercial projects, please contact us for licensing.

Thank you for supporting this small, independent artist!


  • Bira Santos – percussion and voice
  • Marie Eve Clermont – harp and voice
  • Moisés Marcedo – percussion
  • Mo Mãie – flute


  • Recording and mastering – Israel Lima
  • Recording location – Teatro Gamboa Nova and the Pelourinho
  • Musical direction – Bira Santos and Marie Eve Clermont

Clips from the live show

Share this